ONTARIO FAMILY STUDIES HOME ECONOMICS EDUCATORS' ASSOCIATION Award Recipients

Last updated: November 1`, 2022

Regional Merit Award

Central East Award Recipients	Central West Award Recipients
90 Mary Leach	89 Part Lychy
91 Doraan Cripps	91 Joanne Mackie
94 Pat Pollack	92 Susan Beckersoon
96 Chris McCantlyy	93 Marlene Hornung
97 Jane Antal	95 Allison Asthworth
99 Trudy Hawthorne	96 Limda Hollmess
00 Judy Pelletier	97 Sue Fittante
02 Sue Hoffman	98 Carole Bootth
21 Val Hodowanski	99 Rosemary Suttom
	00 Maria McLedlam
Eastern Award Recipients 89 Sandra Deckerr	01 Joanne Harris
91 Audrey Lamanche	04 Michelyn Putignano
92 Collette Cimennium	05 Dawn Goodwin Barmes
93 Joanne Vander Voort t	14 Heather Banni 60dd
95 Phyllis James	16 Lindy Stewardsom
97 Joan Gregoire	19 Sharron Lane
00 Elaine Silwenthorm	19 Margaret Raposo
ôt Gail Nevraumont	21 Carrie Clarkson
02 Bonnie Marentertee	21 Carrie Clarkson
03 Heather Wattamn	Francophone Award Recipients
04 Ingrid Geppert	90 Ginette Bergerom
14 Lorraime Fretts	91 Monique Chateauvert

ONTARIO FAMILY STUDIES HOME ECONOMICS EDUCATORS' ASSOCIATION Award Recipients

Last updated: November 1, 2022

Toronto Award Recipients	ACCInals Farman
90 Catherine Willsom	96 Gisele Ferguson
91 Shinley MacDonaldd	97 Jane Koza
91 Deborah Watsom	00 Liz Pacey
95 Mary Jean Woods	01 Janet Foreman
96 Candice Dolny	03 Sylvia Anderson
01 Mary Cunningham	05 Annie Donnelli-Michlod
02 Maureen Holloway	North Western Award Recipients
09 Mary Nowlan	
	89 Karen Corbet
Mid Northern Award	90 Maryanne Nilsom
Recipients	94 Cl D. 17
90 Jeanne Huntley	91 Sharon Robinsom
91 Brenda Stolbo	92 Catherine Cybulski
93 Judith Cond	93 Pat Carlson
98 Mary Pat Hunter	93 Brenda Noble
00 Agnes Cuthbertson	96 Sue Strattom
05 Maria Poryckyj	03 Arlien Hall Wesa
North Eastern Award	05 Nancy White
Recipients	" "
89 Pat Klaas	n .
90 Donna Mate	"
91 Marjorie Prime	
92 Jane Hughes	
94 Kim Laur	

95 Beverly Gordon

ONTARIO FAMILY STUDIES HOME ECONOMICS EDUCATORS' ASSOCIATION Award Recipients

Last updated: November 1, 2022

Western Award Recipients

western Awaru Recipients	Student Scholarships
89 Joanne Mortom	
90 Marilyn Regan	03 Jennifer Martim
91 Barbara Robinson	03 Shannon Gibblums
93 Isabel Brown	04 Laurie Farquharson
93 Janice Hewsom	04 Laurie Parquilaison
94 Mary Butt	06 Amanda Scherer
95 Gwen Bestard	06 Cheryl Rutkowski
96 Linda Straus	08 Deborah Brown
97 Jane Witte	08 Marlene Comeau
98 Annabelle Dryden	09 Gillian Webster - Groenewegen
00 Laura Tryssenaar	10 Jennifer Hill
01 Shawn Dodge	40 A .l.l C l 11
02 Marilyn Bruinsma	10 Ashley Campbell
03 Karen Rutledge	21 Alyssa Lampkin
04 Elizabeth Ruffilli	21 Laura Hattayer
	44'Gxgrlpg'Pi
09 Susan Smitth	'' 44'Ecucpf tc'O ceGcej gtp''
tâ Lauren McFachern	44 Ecucpi ic O ceocej gip

13 Lauren McEachern

14 Sharon Murray

ONTARIO FAMILY STUDIES HOME ECONOMICS EDUCATORS' ASSOCIATION Award Recipients

Last updated: November 1, 2022

Phyllis Meiklejohn Award

In 1981, OFSHEEA honoured Phyllis with an Honourary Life Membership and the award was initiated to recognize the contribution of outstanding members of the association. The award was offered from 1981-2010.

- 82 Vera Taylor
- 83 Ginny Bandeen
- 84 Beverley Cowan
- 85 Joan Hodges
- 86 Mary Allice Cauthard
- 87 Pat Christie
- 88 Lenore Kuch
- **89 Beverley Murray**
- 90 Pat Klaas
- 91 Catherine Willsom
- 93 Carolyn Lane-Rock
- 94 Janet Dryden
- 95 Joanne Mackie
- 00 Jane Witte
- 01 Carole Booth
- **03 Rosemary Suttom**
- **64 Ruth Marshall**
- **65 Annabelle Dryden**
- **06 Michelyn Putignano**

Adelaide Hoodless Award

This award was instituted in 2011 after the Phyllis Meiklejohn Award was retired.

- 11 Diane O'Shea
- 14 Linda McCulloch
- 16 Jennifer Rennie
- 20 Roula Kteily-Hawa
- 21 Cindy Ghartey

Centennial Leadership Award

- 03 Pat Andres
- 09 Antonietta Mozzonee
- 14 Susan Smitth
- 19 Heather Bamford
- 20 Derek Wun
- 21 Kristina Whitford
- 44'O lej grí p'I cncpv

Jean McLarty Volunteer Service Award

- 03 Joanne Mackie
- 14 Joanne Mackie
- 16 Christine Petrusziewicz
- 18 Jenni Marr

ONTARIO FAMILY STUDIES HOME ECONOMICS EDUCATORS' ASSOCIATION Award Recipients

Last updated: November 1, 2022

Honourary Life Members

Honourary Life Members are persons who have contributed outstanding service and inspiration to the organization and its members.

Ellen Downie - Deceased

Nyla Gorham - Deceased

Dr. Patricia Hames - Deceased

Sandy Head (Whitehouse)

Ann Lawson - Deceased

Joanne Mackie - Deceased

Phyllis Meiklejohn

Isabelle Morrison - Deceased

Jean McLarty - Deceased

Sister M.M. O'Neil - Deceased

Grace Porterfield

Doris Pritchand - Deceased

Sheilagh Ryan - Deceased

Audrey Warner

Annette Yeager

OFSHEEA TEACHING AWARD OF MERIT

In 2021. the OFSHEEA Board of Directors decided to retire the Regional Merit Award and replace it with the OFSHEEA Teaching Award of Merit in 2022 which is given up to three family studies educators in Ontario for outstanding teaching in the classroom and other contributions to the family studies teaching profession.

2022 Lisa Sidorkewicz